Today is Columbus Day

 I can picture myself saying, “Oops! I Missed Columbus Day“ and then writing about it. Or maybe saying, ”Christopher Columbus has setout To Discover America!” And then there is this post titled The Columbus Day Holiday! Followed by writing this post stating the fact that “Today is Columbus Day.” Did you know today was a federal holiday? I liked reading this article Columbus Day 2010 Quotes and my favorite was this one:

“America’s one of the finest countries anyone ever stole.” Columbus Day Quotes by:  Bobcat Goldthwaite

Upon checking The White House Blog today to see if the government mentioned anything about the holiday…Oh, I forgot they probably have the day off, I suppose? But I’m just trying to be funny for some reason at the moment. And then it was on to the Write Anything site and Jodi’s article about Thinking as Writing. Which I thoroughly enjoyed reading because I could really relate to what she was saying in her writing. Especially this great question: Do you consider thinking a productive part of writing?”  My answer might be something like what I’d said with, “Thinking too much about Writing.”

This concludes my writing practice for today as I believe that I’m Writing just to Write. Typing out my thinking as the writing on the page. I hope that you all have a very Happy Columbus Day, by Enjoying Life, to everyone all around the world. We should all be counting our many blessing here on this planet earth and in this great country of The United States of America!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today is Columbus Day

  1. Pingback: On This Columbus Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

