Like it really Matters

Today’s writing prompt is “Like it really Matters” what I blog about…I’ve got this idea in my mind to pick a subject, or topic, and write about it. When all I’m really trying to accomplish each day is get some writing practice. To clear my mind of the thoughts in my head, putting them down here in my blog, seems to help me do this. And there’s always more to every story, Right? If we just take the time to share our thoughts and to write about what we are thinking. At least these are a few of my thoughts and what’s on my mind today.

I’ve tried to write about the internal editor in my mind or these voices which always seem to hold me back from saying certain things while I write. Like this quote from Are you Listening? “I have discovered that who I am writing for could be my ego, my mind or my thoughts maybe, among the other possibilities.” I Can’t Handle Pressure! “In this entry: Who’s Who: Ego! I wrote about the psychology of my mind, without really exposing my ego and the other influences (or voices in my mind) on my perception of being conscious and living in the moment.”

Of course like it really matters I just have to Write Something Anyway! “I think it’s my subconscious that gives me the most trouble when I can’t think of anything to write about.” Having all these blog posts to quote from sure makes writing each day so much easier on me, like it really matters!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

