A blustery windy Day!

From “Winnie-the-Pooh and the Blustery Day”

According to the weatherman today is supposed to be “A blustery windy Day!” Here is the forecast for ”Tuesday: A High Wind Warning until 9pm. Windy with scattered thunderstorms late morning, then strong thunderstorms becoming likely during the afternoon hours. Damaging winds with some storms. High 73F. Winds S at 25 to 35 mph. Gusts 50-60 mph.” And all this talk about the high winds had me thinking about this 

Windsday video with Winnie the Pooh & friends. But there is also a sense of urgency, to get my blog posted today. Before the power goes out, kind of a feeling, too. If you know what I mean?

In my post from last year I wrote about A beautiful Indian summer Day and today is quite warm too. But you just wouldn’t want to be out on any of the Great Lakes with this wind on a day like today. At the moment there doesn’t seem to be any urgency regarding these blustery winds that are swiftly approaching. But this too can change quite rapidly here in Michigan as this saying goes:   “If you don’t like the weather, wait a minute” and it will change. As Mother Nature shows no mercy regarding the changes of the seasons.

So as I patiently await for this blustery windy day to show up and to show no mercy: Having its way on anything that is unprotected from these gale force winds today. I’ll be thinking good thoughts of a more peaceful day and hoping for the best!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A blustery windy Day!

  1. Pingback: Horoscope as my writing Prompt | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: A blustery Windsday for a Wednesday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

