Writing just for Fun!

I really do like “Writing just for Fun!” Although I’ve got no intention of trying to write some 1,667 words each day to participate in the National Novel Writing Month event. I feel lucky when I can get 250 words in my blog each day. But today’s writing prompt is courtesy of my entry titled I Just Want to Have Fun! The title is from this song/video Girls Just Want to Have Fun by Cyndi Lauper. The idea of writing each day just for fun is very appealing to me.

But yet I’ll let the psychology of trying to write something every day get to me mentally. When really I should be just keeping my blog’s theme of Writing just to Write and having fun each day. My blogoversary is swiftly approaching and will be happening on the 25th of this month…Thoughts of calling it quits with trying to write something each day are always present in my mind, but it is the writing therapy that keeps me going.

Angel 2

Today is All Saints’ Day and by writing just for fun I’m able to express this thought…Maybe that is another reason to keep trying to write? By sharing my thoughts or ideas; an whatever else is on my mind with my words. There is this great feeling of emotional serenity which overcomes me and it really does make writing so much fun!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writing just for Fun!

  1. Pingback: When I’ve got nothing to Say | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

