The first snowflakes of Autumn

 I saw “The first snowflakes of Autumn” last night at about 5:27 PM, and although the snowflakes didn’t stick around for very long; they did show up and make their appearance for the season. As I was looking around at my previous blog posts today for some kind of writing prompt. I’d found this entry of The First Snowflakes and it seemed too coincidental, but it is that time of year. I look forward to the season’s first blanket of freshly fallen snow. It reminds me of this song/video with the title of Let It Snow by Frank Sinatra.

There is not much of a chance, of any of these snowflakes accumulating, at the moment. As the weather is forecasted to be quite warm next week. But it was just so nice of the little snowflakes to make an early appearance. To give us a little preview of our weather and what is in store for us in the future. Speaking of the future: Tonight is the end of daylight savings time, and I always remember which way to turn the clocks by this saying: “Spring forward, and Fall back!”

But as I talked about in this entry Write Early:    

“There’s some confusion in my mind today about what time it is, because my calendar says that today is the end of daylight saving time, and my VCR clock has changed the time to one hour back to confirm that, but the time hasn’t changed. The problem explained here in Wikipedia is the Energy Policy Act of 2005 and I am going to read it later because it’s too early in the day for me to deal with it right now, I need to be more conscious to deal with that. From the page: ‘Clocks will be set back one hour on the first Sunday in November (November 4, 2007), rather than the last Sunday of October (October 28, 2007).’”

I don’t even want to think about changing all the clocks back one hour…I just have to remember to set the VCR’s clock back tonight so that it records Joel Osteen’s broadcast tomorrow. An I have no idea what any of this has to do with the first snowflake of autumn? Other than, it is that time of year where changes are happening!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

