Honoring Our Veterans Today!

Is it too much to ask that you, “Remember Me!” on Veterans Day as we’re “Honoring Our Veterans Today!”

This is the opening paragraph from a proclamation by president Barack Obama from The White House:

“On Veterans Day, we come together to pay tribute to the men and women who have worn the uniform of the United States Armed Forces. Americans across this land commemorate the patriots who have risked their lives to preserve the liberty of our Nation, the families who support them, and the heroes no longer with us. It is not our weapons or our technology that make us the most advanced military in the world; it is the unparalleled spirit, skill, and devotion of our troops. As we honor our veterans with ceremonies on this day, let our actions strengthen the bond between a Nation and her warriors.”

And I liked this Veterans Day 2010 video because our freedom here in America and around the world does not come to us for free. Our military has sacrificed so very much for us, so we can enjoy the freedoms we have as Americans, in this great country. I’m writing this entry today to say, “Thank You!” to all of our veterans.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

