Forgive so You can be Free

 To say that, “I’m a bit confused on this Sunday” would be telling you how I feel. Because Joel Osteen’s message today is titled “Forgive so You can be Free,” but his website shows today’s broadcast as a repeat titled “Bloom Where You’re Planted!” This link is to what I had previously written on that date. I watched Joel on TV this morning, so I know that his message was not a repeat. These are my notes that I took today as I watched and listened to his broadcast, although these links don’t show today’s message, at the moment, I was listening at this url: In life we all have unfair things that happen to us.

When we make the choice to “Let It Go” forgiving the hurt that people may have inflicted on us, we are actually helping ourselves. Holding on to the bitterness of anger and hurt is only going to make us feel bad, we need to forgive to be free. When we forgive we are setting a prisoner free, then we realize that the prisoner we’ve set free is ourselves. Forgiveness is about not missing out on the great things that God has in store for your future. Dwelling on past betrayals in your life is not going to make you feel better…Let those betrayals be gone from your heart and mind…Forgive them!

Reliving past abuses in our lives is only going to make us feel bad all over again…We need to let them go and forgive. When we forgive it releases us for the hurt of this poison in our soul. God knows who has hurt you in the past…Forgive and receive God’s blessings in your life. Life is not always fair, but God’s goodness is fair. God will not allow one of His children to be taken advantage of, He is there for you. God will make your wrongs right…Pray for your enemies.

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:

I usually post Joel’s words here in my blog post but there is nothing available at the moment.

Be blessed by forgiving and be free to receive God’s goodness!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Forgive so You can be Free

  1. Pingback: Bloom Where You’re Planted | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

