More wood to stack Today!

 There is so much more on my mind but yet I’ve chosen the title of “More wood to stack Today!” This is what I wrote the last time I’d done this but it’s on the agenda of things to do again for today. But trying to communicate these various other thoughts on my mind is where I run into trouble. I’d hoped that by now, while trying to writing something each day, I’d be able to express myself in words much easier. But what I’m discovering is that writing words on the page, is so very much like trying to stack each piece of wood in the pile ever so neatly, and in the end it is never quite perfect no matter how hard I try.

I liked this quote from This week’s words at this site called A Word A Day:  

“The category of “writer” is not limited to those who write books. You are a writer if you write an office memo, a research report, a term paper, or a love letter. And when it comes to writing, you don’t need a long list of dos and don’ts. If you follow only one rule, it would be: Don’t write what you wouldn’t want to read yourself.”

But what I write about is mainly for myself — To try and improve my writing ability — Although I may enjoy reading what I write, others may not. Now back to the other things on my mind. Like Today is an infamous Day! and this what I wrote on this date last year. Or I’ve got this story on my mind about having the boiler repaired at Ma’s house just recently. But trying to put all of these thoughts together with just a few words seems so very hard for me today.

I think what I need most of all with my writing is the patience to allow myself to just blabber on an on, and really, blabbering is not like me: Though some may disagree. But writing this isn’t going to get that woodpile stacked either. And as far as those other things on my mind? At the moment I just can’t think of anything else to say.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More wood to stack Today!

  1. Pingback: Another pile of wood to Stack | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

