Tonight’s Full Moon and More

Today I want to tell you all about “Tonight’s Full Moon and More,” because there will be a lunar eclipse, too. These headlines and articles can tell you this story much better than I ever could about the “Lunar Eclipse Tonight: 2010 Winter Solstice To Coincide With Total Full Moon Eclipse On December 20, 21 (PHOTOS)” and “Clouds may obscure view of Monday night’s lunar eclipse“. But hopefully NASA will be But hopefully NASA will be “Ready for the Solstice Lunar Eclipse!” and get pictures for us. As their headline reads “NASA Stays ‘Up All Night’ Tonight Chatting and Connecting for the Lunar Eclipse” sounds like so much fun.

This celestial-event of the full moon occurring on the night of a lunar eclipse happening at the same time as the winter solstice is a very rare occasion, indeed. But really what do I know about any of it?

As it will probably be cloudy here in Michigan and I won’t see a thing anyway. Just knowing this rare occasion is taking place tonight is very exciting to me for some strange reason.

An I’ve written about this lunacy on these full moon nights in this entry Did you see the Full Moon Tonight? “I was so excited that one may say I felt an adrenaline rush, and a sense of the folklore or what some might call lunacy.” But I’m going to call this my writing practice for today and I hope you all have a Great Day and as always please remember to Enjoy Life!

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tonight’s Full Moon and More

  1. Pingback: Tonight’s celestial event of a SuperMoon | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

