Emmanuel, God with Us

 Today’s title “Emmanuel, God with Us” is from an Email that I received from Today’s Word with Joel & Victoria Osteen. This is a Christmas message that I think we should all want to hear, which reminds me to post a few of my previous entries from this date:


Here is a picture of the Today’s Word Email and this is what it says:

Emmanuel, God with Us

Today’s Scripture:

” Behold, the virgin shall become pregnant and give birth to a Son, and they shall call His name Emmanuel–which, when translated, means, God with us”
(Matthew 1:23, AMP).

Today’s Word:

In the Bible, Jesus has many names that identify His character. One of those names is Emmanuel, which means “God with us.” See, before Jesus came to the earth, the Spirit of God resided in the temple. People weren’t able to be connected with God the way we are able to connect with Him today. They had to go through all sorts of rituals to make themselves clean enough to go to the temple. Because of Jesus, we believers are now the temple of the Holy Spirit. When we accept Jesus as our Lord and Savior, He is the one who cleanses us and makes His home in our hearts.

Isn’t it good to know that God is with us? He is closer than the very air we breathe. His peace is always with us. His joy is always with us. His power is always with us, and His victory is always with us. The next time you feel alone, remember, you are never alone because you serve Emmanuel—the God who is always with us!

Prayer for Today:

Father in heaven, thank You for sending Your Son, Jesus and choosing to make Your home in me. Thank You for filling me with Your peace and joy. I bless You today, knowing that You will never leave me nor forsake me. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.


So although, I myself, haven’t written very much of anything with my words on the page today, I’m still calling this entry my writing practice for the day, just the same.

Merry Christmas Everyone and Let’s keep Christ in Christmas!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

