Enjoying The Journey

 On this wintry Sunday, the day after Christmas, Joel Osteen’s message is a repeat titled “Enjoying The Journey”. Chick Here to read my notes from his previous broadcast of today’s message. I usually post the links to Joel’s site to watch and to listen to today’s broadcast. But his website hasn’t been updated, as yet today, so here is a link to listen to today’s repeat message, if you’d like to hear it? Personally, I like to listen to his messages, whether or not they are a repeat, for today’s inspiration.

For me Joel’s message has me thinking about the journey of moving all my blog posts at this site in Windows Live Spaces to my new site at WordPress. But really I should be just enjoying the journey of this move to a new site, instead of worrying about all the things that could possibly go wrong. I get so stressed out about writing in my blog each day when really I should be just enjoying sharing my thoughts in writing. But I guess this journey we call life is all about what we make of it, by enjoying the simple things in life, each day.

Joel said, “To slow down and enjoy the journey” and that sounds pretty good to me today. Because I’ve got this tendency to make things much more difficult than they really are…Which in turn gives me trouble with enjoying life. What I need to do is to lighten up with these high expectations that I’ve got for myself and to just enjoy the journey!


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Enjoying The Journey by Joel Osteen:

Life is not about the destination; it’s about how we live all along the way. It’s easy to become so goal oriented and focused on our dreams and the big life events that we overlook the simple things that we should be enjoying. Don’t make the mistake of just living for the destination to where your life goes by in a blur because life is short; we’re here for a moment then we’re gone. Take time to smell the roses. Appreciate the people in your life. Enjoy your spouse and children. As you make the decision to slow down and enjoy the journey, you will experience the fullness of what God has in store. When you come to the end of your life, you’ll have no regrets. You will have made the most of your life and will finish your course with joy.


Be blessed and enjoy the Journey!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

