Searching for a reason to Write

 Today I’m using the title “Searching for a reason to Write” as a prompt to put some words on the page. Although my blog’s theme of “Writing just to Write” has been working quite well for me here at my site: Windows Live Spaces is going Away and I’ve got to think about writing each day from a new location at my WordPress site.

And as usual, I’m making more out of this move than I really need too, but that’s just the way that I am. What can I say? The problem that I’m having with this move is that it is giving me an excuse not to try and write anymore each day.

But really that’s all it is too, is an excuse!

I mean when you really think about writing on the Internet: What difference does your http address make to anyone anyway? Not much! But I’m struggling with this move just the same. And it is getting very close to the end of my writing here at this site. I’ve only got a few days left to be able to write at this site.

As I’m searching for a reason to write here today: I think, the only thing that is going to help me is how much I like the recording of my thoughts each day and the journaling in writing. For an example, these are my previous entries from years past on this date:

It grieves me so much to think about all the lost links from what I’ve written in the past. Like this one from Words of Inspiration, titled Expand Your Mind, but I was happy to find this post again. It is this disruption in the flow of links that I find so frustrating and annoying though. But what can one do? Just keep searching away, for a reason to write something each day, is all I can say!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Searching for a reason to Write

  1. Michael says:

    Hmmm what difference does the URL make! Well in someways to some people no difference, but to others it makes a lot of difference! For me anyways, I\’ve friends transfer that WLS there then make it private. So now I have to sign in, in order to see their content. Now you make think well the same here on WLS, but while that true depending on the privacy settings on any site.

  2. Michael says:

    Here I signed in because I do a number of different things here on MY Windows Live Space!I capitalized MY, because I guess it wasn\’t mine after all!!!Well Jeff I hope we still stay in touch regardless of what direction we go!

  3. Michael says:

    ***Suppose to be I got friends that transferred their WLS to WordPress. They made them private….***Sorry about that!

  4. Jeff says:

    Thanks for stopping by and for sharing your thoughts with your comments, Michael. There’s no reason to be sorry…We’ll stay in touch! I plan on trying to write or post something each day in the future. Enjoy Life and have a Great Day!

Leave a Reply

