First entry in WordPress

Computer

I thought today would be my “First entry in WordPress” but from all indications Windows Live Spaces is still working. So my plan today is to post this entry in both locations. Which will in fact make this transition over to my new WordPress site seem more seamless. This is a picture from the Windows Live Help Center page titled “When do I need to decide?” This is what it says under the date of January 4, 2011:

You can no longer write to your Spaces blog, but you can still view it.

You can move, download, or delete your blog.

Maybe I don’t understand all of these options here correctly with the moving, downloading, or the deleting of my blog. Now the deleting of my blog part I understand this perfectly. But what I wanted to do is to Face Plantleave my blog intact and then move it before the deadline of March 16, 2011.

The permissive options don’t seem to be mentioned after the date of January 4, 2011. As one of my options according to what it says on the Windows Live Help Center page. So I’m going to try and post this entry here at my Windows Live Spaces site and then at my WordPress site.

PoutyWith a feeling like I may have missed the boat kind of a thing — I’m then going to try and download my blog to transfer it before March. The reason that I’m not transferring my blog today to the WordPress site is because a lot of my blog entries are not compatible with their site.

Emotionally I just cannot deal with this move and all the editing of my blog posts that is going to follow this migration or move to WordPress.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space — WordPress

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in WordPress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First entry in WordPress

  1. Mike says:

    The layout looks different, the screen capture picture is bigger here. Do you have more control over the layout then you did on WLS?

    • Jeff says:

      This whole thing with the Dashboard here in WordPress to respond to your comment has me very confused right now. As far as more control over the layout: I’m just trying to get use to this place right now…Very confusing at the moment…Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Pingback: The sequentiality of my blog Entries | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: Cannot download the Spaces zip to my PC | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

