The fear of Writing

 I’ve sensed “The fear of Writing” and wrote about it in my very first post here at my Windows Live Spaces site: “I hope that I can do this and not feel all paranoid about it, I guess only time will tell.” Today’s prompt is courtesy of “The Daily Post at WordPress” and the article is titled Have fears? Overcome them now,” and there is a feeling of unity: In that I’m not alone with this fear.

Annie over at the “Write Anything” site wrote about it too with her articles titled “The Fear Surrounding Writing” and also “Fear and Writing.” In this entry I wrote about my feeling of paranoia while writing by listening and relating it to this song “Somebody’s Watching Me!

While this quote from Have fears? “If you find a typo (oh the horror) you can easily go back in and edit to fix.” Had me thinking about how upset and afraid I get about making a mistake while trying to write. Although I get terribly embarrassed by my typos and mistakes in grammar it hasn’t stopped me from making up my own words like in this post What is Psyblogology?

At this very moment as I try to overcome this fear of posting this entry wondering what other people will think (When and if anyone reads this?) of my words on the page today. It’s my blog’s theme of Writing just to Write which keeps me going.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The fear of Writing

  1. Pingback: Windows Live Spaces Closed Today! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

