The sequentiality of my blog Entries

 This is my 1507th consecutive day of posting something at my Windows Live Spaces site and “The sequentiality of my blog Entries” is what I’ll be writing about today. Have you heard that Windows Live Spaces is going Away? In an attempt to keep my blog posts sequential in this migration over to the WordPress site. One of the few easy steps was to download a copy of your space zip files to your PC, which I was finally able to accomplish yesterday with the assistance of the Windows Live Solution Center’s help.

I really don’t want to migrate all of my blog posts over to WordPress quite yet, but I was happy to get the space.zip file downloaded on to my PC. This is from my First entry in WordPress: “The reason that I’m not transferring my blog today to the WordPress site is because a lot of my blog entries are not compatible with their site.” and “Emotionally I just cannot deal with this move and all the editing of my blog posts that is going to follow this migration or move to WordPress.”

In the reply on my thread at the help center I asked, “How much longer will I be able to post new entries at my Windows Live Space’s blog?” and the technicians reply, “I would suggest that you defer creating new entries. You may create a new entry once you migrate your Space to WordPress.”

But I wanted to continue to write here each day in Windows Live Spaces for as long as I can, putting off this emotional trauma of having to edit many of my blog entries until March when my Windows Live Spaces site will be deleted.

So now I’m confused and wondering what I should do about writing in my blog each day? Because I’ve got the space.zip file from January 9, 2011. But this entry and any future entries will not be on that file unless I download the space.zip file again when I can no longer write here in my Windows Live Spaces site blog.

As an alternative to this predicament I guess I could post my blog in both locations and then delete one of the duplicate posts at a later date. That way I’ll have the sequentiality of my blog intact and I won’t really have to worry about whether or not I can re-download the space.zip.

That sounds good to me! What do you think?

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff  

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The sequentiality of my blog Entries

  1. Pingback: Putting off this Move | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

