Windows Live Spaces Closed Today!

Andy Rooney Finds Mistakes picture from CBS 60 Minutes site It looks like I’ll be blogging from WordPress from now on because “Windows Live Spaces Closed Today!” An I’ve got so much to learn about using this new WordPress site, too. I had planned on making today’s title “A mistake video for Today” and then posting this Andy Rooney Finds Mistakes! Here’s the description from the site: “Do people feel superior when they find mistakes in published books or newspaper articles? Andy Rooney seems to think so!” ReclinerI was going to post this video at both my Windows Live Spaces site and here at WordPress today. Just to get some practice with using this site as I haven’t posted a video here yet.

This is from my post The fear of Writing which I wrote a few days ago after reading Have fears? Overcome them now: “’If you find a typo (oh the horror) you can easily go back in and edit to fix.’ Had me thinking about how upset and afraid I get about making a mistake while trying to write. Although I get terribly embarrassed by my typos and mistakes in grammar it hasn’t stopped me from making up my own words like in this post What is Psyblogology?” And Question MarkI’m still wondering: If I’ve fixed all my errors and mistakes in that post?

But until I transfer all my old blog entries over to this new WordPress site. All my previous posts, along with all the errors and mistakes, are frozen in time right now. As I can’t edit them because Windows Live Spaces is closed, as of today. So this concludes my writing practice for today, and I still have to see if I can embed the video in this post for today.

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

 

 

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Windows Live Spaces and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Windows Live Spaces Closed Today!

  1. Pingback: Windows Live Writer in WordPress | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Random thoughts on Tuesday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: The Retirement of Windows Live Spaces | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  4. Pingback: Writing Today’s New Page | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  5. Pingback: Happy Flag Day in WordPress | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  6. Pingback: Started Using WordPress Daily | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  7. Pingback: WordPress is my New Home | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

