North American International Auto Show

PR NEWSWIRE Here in Detroit, Michigan the “North American International Auto Show” is open to the public today. You can see the vehicles of the future right in front of your eyes at the Cobo Center. I was looking at the “The Latest Auto Show” videos on the Microsoft Network’s Autos site. I would’ve never have believed I’d see the day that they’d Toy Truckbe talking about electric cars, may be on a slot car track, but not driving down the road. But change is inevitable…Isn’t it! This is what I wrote last year about the auto show and about Being receptive to Change. Little did I know then, that I’d be writing to you this year, from my new WordPress site; change happens. Whether we are ready for it or not: Change is a part of life!

Thinking back to Journal entry Stardate 11222009! “I thought it would be fun to title my entry for today like they used to open the Star Trek TV show with “Journal entry Stardate 1122009!” just for something different and futuristic.” And how out of date the words we write become over time. But it is this journaling of my life each day which keeps me fascinated by looking back at the past. This idea that what I’ve written here may be viewed by a few people: Is quite simply just the recording of what was on my mind today.Spaceship

It is in fact that new car smell, and the thoughts of seeing what lies ahead in the vehicles of the future, which has me putting these words on the page today. Just some writing practice trying to invision the future with my imagination: I am seeing George Jetson flying around in the cars of tomorrow today!

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in News and politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

