Developing Your Pearls

Hope from Joel Osteen Downloads This is my first Sunday at my new WordPress site and Joel Osteen’s message today is “Developing Your Pearls” from life’s irritations. One might say, “That there are many irritations in life, but they are worth it, to create a pearl out of each one of us.” These are my notes that I’ve taken, as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast today (Click Here for today’s podcast). I’ve been writing down these notes in my blog from Joel’s services under the category of Religious for quite some time now. ReclinerUsing his inspirational messages as my writing prompt on Sunday. Here are my notes: Every irritation in our life is designed to become a pearl. God uses every irritation in our lives, to form us into a thing of beauty, like a pearl. We are to use life’s irritations to become all that God has created us to be.

God is the Potter and we are the clay. He is shaping us to become a thing of beauty. We are to keep a good attitude, while being shaped by accepting life’s irritations, passing the test to step into our destiny. When things in life don’t seem to be going our way, we should accept them as the shaping of the pearl inside us. Where you are is not nearly as important as who you are. Being open to change and not wanting everything your way…It is time to grow up!

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Developing Your Pearls by Joel Osteen:

Just as a pearl faces many irritants to become beautiful, God uses uncomfortable situations to mold and shape us. Isaiah 64:8 says God is the potter and we are the clay. One of the ways God shapes us is by allowing us to be in situations where we’re uncomfortable. This pressure brings to light impurities in our character – pride, selfishness, being critical and easily offended – that need to leave our lives so we can move forward into His blessings.

Are you running from adversity, praying away hard situations and everyone that is difficult? If so, it’s time for a fresh revelation. God has a purpose behind every situation to shape you, mold you and bring you into God’s abundant best. If you will work with God through all situations, God will make more out of your life than you’ve ever dreamed!


Angel 2Be blessed by becoming the pearl God has created you to be!

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Developing Your Pearls

  1. Pingback: Saying what’s on my Mind | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Developing Your Pearls: Labor Day Sunday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

