Questions from a Comment

Question MarkToday’s writing prompt is “Questions from a Comment,” and it reminded me of my post titled Are Comments Writing? and I do believe that comments are writing. The question is You’ve been blogging since 2006? my answer is, “Yes, that is true!” This is from About Jeff:

“I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could “Learn Something New!” Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day.”

What have you learned? and my answer is, “I’ve learned so many different things about myself, the world, and the people in it, which makes it really hard to put a label on just exactly what I’ve learned, and I’m still learning.”

Why do I keep writing every day? There are so many answers to this question and the answer may change from day to day. I’ve tried many times to answer this very question myself, but for an example this quote from A title is too Restricting! I want to just write whatever comes into my mind. I call this type of communication my writing therapy and just start typing away.” And of course I like to record my thoughts from my Previous entries from this Date and read them in the future.

What was your first year of writing like? In my very first full year of writing each day my blog’s theme was Looking for an Epiphany in 2007, and I tried to put my emotions into words, without much success in that endeavor.

How has your writing changed over the years? It is really very hard for me to see exactly how my writing has changed over the years. But one thing that hasn’t changed is the paranoia I feel in expressing myself with words in writing. My most recent post regarding this would be Somebody’s Watching Me!

What have I received from writing? Every day there is a chance that I’ll “Learn Something New” today, which is my tagline from my Windows Live Spaces site, and I find this very exciting. And this also answers the last question of What keeps me going? Thanks for visiting my site and for sharing your thoughts with the great questions from your comments: Have a Great Day and Enjoy Life!

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

