Uncertainty of a Decision

Every day we have choices to make; at the crossroads in life, which path shall we take? It is this “Uncertainty of a Decision” that I’d like to use today for my writing prompt. I have such a hard time making, what I see as a simple decision for most other people, into a very difficult choice for myself. These everyday choices we all have to make, in life, should not be so complicated. But yet I’ll second guess almost every single decision that I make. Whether or not this choice is, simple or complex, I’ll ponder all the unlimited possible outcomes, which makes these seemingly simple choices or decisions, in my life, much more complicated then anyone ever should.

There must be some kind of a psychological reason for me doing this to myself all the time, and today I’m using the therapy in writing to see if I can’t find some relief from this uncertainty. The thought that comes to mind is that I’m not Going with the flow of Life and fighting some kind of unseen current, but how do I change this kind behavior when it seems to be part of my nature.

So although I have not been specific with my uncertainty with the decision that has prompted me writing about this today. It has helped me to put these feelings into words and to write about this uneasiness about my decisions in life. What Beating Heartcan one do about making good choices? Follow your heart and Enjoy Life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff      

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

