Another pile of wood to Stack

Another pile of wood to Stack! Today’s writing prompt of “Another pile of wood to Stack” is an ongoing series of recording the dates of replenishing the wood supply. This will be my first entry here at this new WordPress site about this subject, but here are my previous entries from my Windows Live Spaces site with entries I & II. The idea here is to see how much wood is required in the fall to be used Karate Chopduring the winter months. As shown in the previous pictures the wood is delivered in the backyard, but because of the heavy snowfall this year that driveway is inaccessible. Or at least not accessible without plowing the driveway first, that is…So the wood was dropped off in the front of the house today, because that driveway is kept plowed during the winter.

Mother Nature has cooperated nicely today with some warmer weather to stack the wood into a pile. The problem is this warmer weather has also made for some deep puddles of water on the semi frozen yard. But the forecast is for more seasonable temperatures, meaning freezing, in the days ahead. And I don’t want to move this pile of wood twice to get it stacked either. So I’ll just fill up the wood box for today Light Bulband leave moving the woodpile for another day.

Yeah, that sounds good to me…But is this idea just more of my procrastinating nature to put things off? I don’t think so. In fact writing about this today has done two things for me. It has given me, what I think, is a great idea to wait until the ground freezes again, to move the pile. And I’ve gotten my writing practice out of the way and accomplished for today too.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff          

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

