Counting down the Days!

Mailman I received an Email yesterday from the Windows Live Team and the subject line was titled Your Windows Live Space will close on March 16” reminding me of the deadline to move my blog posts, so today’s title is “Counting down the Days!” I’ve given myself a deadline date of March 1st, to move my blog entries from the Windows Live Spaces site, to this new WordPress site. Although, I originally thought that this would be my Last day of writing in Windows Live Spaces: I was able to post up until this entry, so much for planning on what will happen.

I’ve procrastinated about moving my blog entries because: You know what happens when you move anything? That’s right, things get damaged and everything is out of place, or at least that’s what I’m using today for my excuse, anyway. But I’m not looking forward to trying to edit what entries are not compatible with this new WordPress site, either. In this entry Background Table Photographs & Writings are several of my Windows Live Spaces entries that are not transferable and I’ll have to edit them in some way.

But looking on the bright side of this move, I’ll be learning something new each day as I try to expand my knowledge of using this new WordPress site. I cannot say that using this new WordPress site, is as easy as using my old Windows Live Spaces site, either, but what I can say is, “I’m having fun trying to write each day!”

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Windows Live Spaces and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Counting down the Days!

  1. Pingback: Peaceful Blessings in The Secret | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Putting off this Move | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: The Retirement of Windows Live Spaces | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  4. Pingback: Making up my Mind | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

