Writing practice on Saturday?

What words can I say for my “Writing practice on Saturday?” As if it really matters to anyone else but me. When it comes down to just sharing a few thoughts by letting my fingers start typing out the words. I feel like I’m not trying hard enough to express myself in writing. But the purpose of recording my thoughts is because of a challenge I’ve made to myself to post something in my blog each day. This writing challenge is suppose to be fun, and a chance to learn something new, by expressing myself in writing, but what can I write when I’ve got nothing say?

Overcoming this idea of what I should be saying with the words that I write is what I believe is my biggest obstacle. It’s not like I need to try and impress anyone but myself with something as simple as some writing practice on Saturday. Yet I’ll make this sharing of a few thoughts in my blog today much too difficult on myself when really it’s all about the challenge to just write something.

ComputerI’ve struggled with my writing practice today…Because I’d like to let the words flow from my mind onto the page. Overcome this fictitious idea in my mind of what the words should be about on this page. The realization of these written words: That this is just my writing practice on Saturday, and I’m Writing just to Write makes me feel much better, about going on and on today, about not much of anything.

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

