Putting off this Move

Windows Live Spaces Logo from Wikipedia Today I’ll be trying to Write Like I Talk: Which is a previous entry from this date last year, but now I’m “Putting off this Move” of my Windows Live Spaces blog posts to this new WordPress site. I’ve known Windows Live Spaces is going Away for quite some time now, and in Counting down the Days! I’d said, “I’ve given myself a deadline date of March 1st, to move my blog entries from the Windows Live Spaces site, to this new WordPress site.“ But now today I’mComputer still procrastinating trying to put off this move for a little while longer. I still have a couple of weeks to go until Windows Live Space’s deadline, and my site will be deleted.

I wanted to try and talk about the reasons I’m putting off this move today:

  • For one thing I don’t like change!
  • Editing my blog posts that are not transferable.
  • Having my Windows Live Space deleted.

And I think that about covers my main reasons for this hesitation in the move, but there is also a very emotionally distressing feeling, which is hard to talk about, too. By stating this feeling quite frankly with, “I don’t want to see my Windows Live Space deleted and gone!”

I started posting something consecutively in my blog some 1557 days ago today, although, The sequentiality of my blog Entries was the last post at my Windows Live Spaces site, and I started writing here in WordPress. At the moment, I don’t know the exact date, as to, when I’m going to move my blog posts? And today I’ve tried to write like I’m talking about putting off this move!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff    

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Windows Live Spaces and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Putting off this Move

  1. Pingback: The Retirement of Windows Live Spaces | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

