Procrastinating about writing Today!

So I’ve been “Procrastinating about writing Today!” Thinking Oh, something will come to mind later to write about, and it’s now later and I’ve got nothing. What am I going to do? I read this great article on Procrastination, and I could Kicking Dirtsee myself in many of their examples. But reading about the problem of procrastination, isn’t getting my writing practice done on this very beautiful Monday, or putting any words on this page for me today.

Although I didn’t read the entire article thoroughly or completely: It did make me question my reasons for trying to write something each day. Feeling this anxious knot in my stomach today, because I don’t have anything blog worthy to write about, and the psychological aspects in writing, when you’ve got nothing to say.

This is a quote from my post the other day: “Whether this blog entry is worthy enough to be posted or not is my question? And if I just want to write something each day, is there anything wrong with that?” and no, I don’t think so.

Now I can’t believe that I’ve procrastinated for so long today, putting off writing this. When I could’ve just as easily written this much earlier and been done with it. Will I ever learn? I really have my doubts sometimes, but this was fun to write!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff  

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Procrastinating about writing Today!

  1. Pingback: Whatever comes to Mind | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Thinking about writing Something | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: Cutting down three pine Trees | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  4. Pingback: Something to write About | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  5. Pingback: No idea what to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  6. Pingback: Where do I find the Words? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  7. Pingback: Procrastinating Again Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  8. Pingback: One word after Another | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

