In search of Inspiration

Today’s writing prompt is “In search of Inspiration,” when I know that it comes from within one’s own self, but how does one get the words on the page? Today is not the day for me to be writing about this topic, but it’s been on my mind. Writing down these thoughts on my mind is the easy part, but finding the inspiration in one’s soul is not so easy. Then exposing one’s heart in to words is an even more difficult task than I can bear today, but yet I keep typing away.

Recently I wrote about how Writing is not easy for Me, but you see I’ve made this commitment to myself to try and post something each day. On occasion I’ll feel this inspiration to express myself in writing, but usually I’m Writing just to Write, which is my blog’s theme at the moment. Although I always seem to be searching for inspirational words to say each day, I’ll often find myself facing these numerous psychological barriers, on most occasions.

So this concludes my writing practice for today, but not my search for inspiration…I’ll continue on with this quest for as long as I’m able to write something each day. But I want to wish you well on your search for some inspiring Wizardwords.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

