On this the last day of Summer

My 1993 Ford Ranger Splash 4x4

I really don’t know what I want to write about? “On this the last day of Summer,” but if I don’t start typing something, I’ll never get my writing practice done. Yesterday I started polishing and waxing My 1993 Ford Ranger Splash 4×4, but I ran out of Mothers California Gold Carnauba Cleaner Wax Liquid that I’m using, so I’ve got to get some more. This product does a great job of removing the oxidization or whatever that dull look is on the surface of the paint and then waxes it. The only problem is that you’ve got to do the work, you know? Wax on Wax off, from the movie The Karate Kid, so that’s what’s on the agenda for today.

On a different note: I received an Email from The White House with the subject line of “You’re the first to know,” which is about this blog post Petition the White House with We the People. I wrote about this in my post about We the People and here’s a video:

So this my attempt to get some writing practice today, but I’ve got other things on my mind at the moment, like to finish waxing the truck. If this post looks like I didn’t know what I was trying to say today? That would be exactly how I feel and C’est la vie, a French phrase, “Such is life!”

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

