A meditation on Humility

Today’s writing prompt of “A meditation on Humility” is about how one feels emotionally by humbling one’s self towards others with egolessness, but yet finds Meditatea balance to Know Thyself in a psychologically way. The very idea of me putting my thoughts into words to share them with all of you is very egotistical of me. At least that’s how I feel about sharing my views in writing on this topic of being humble. But then, what is one to do about sharing their thoughts on humility? One can either clam up and keep quiet by being humble, or speak what’s on their mind which includes their ego, or just not say anything at all with indifference.

I always feel strange about revealing my inspiration for writing something, but I was inspired by these verses of scripture, from the Bible:

“Don’t be selfish; don’t try to impress others. Be humble, thinking of others as better than yourselves. Don’t look out only for your own interests, but take an interest in others, too.” Philippians 2:3-4 

And maybe I’m just making too much of sharing my thoughts today and writing about this, because I have been known to do just that, about making too much of expressing myself in words. So this concludes my writing practice for Have A Nice Daytoday with a very brief and humbly written few words to share: Have a Great Day and Enjoy Life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment