Speaking my mind in Writing

Today I’ll be trying to or making an attempt of “Speaking my mind in Writing,” this prompt courtesy of The Daily Post, and Erica’s entry Seth’s Blog | Talker’s Block.  And I’ll be using this quote: “Just write poorly. Continue to write poorly, in public, until you can write better.” from Seth’s Blog post titled Talker’s Block. Now I really don’t think that I’d speak my mind this way in public, but yet I’ll write these words this way, as I practice my writing today.

For some reason the idea of “Thinker’s Block” has entered my mind today, after reading these posts. But this is just another one of my excuses, not to share what’s on my mind today, with my writing. I make sharing my thoughts in writing each day much more difficult than it should be, for anyone to do, but I guess that’s just one of the reasons why I keep trying to practice my writing.

So this is my attempt to speak my mind in words today with my writing. Although, Light BulbI’ve tried to let go of my many inhibitions, or reservations, for sharing my thoughts in writing today, these barriers are always with me. But by speaking my mind in writing today, there is always hope that I’ll free myself, of one barrier at a time.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Speaking my mind in Writing

  1. Pingback: Don’t feel like writing Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

