A Journal Of My Thoughts

While trying to come up with something to write about today, this idea for a title of “A Journal Of My Thoughts,” sounded like a great writing prompt to me. There are so very many things that I like about this challenge I’ve made to myself to write something every day. But just the simple fact that I’m journaling or recording a few of my thoughts on the page: Gives me a feeling of capturing my life in writing.

Today marks my 1,767th consecutive day of posting something at this site, which was previously a Windows Live Spaces site and now is a WordPress site. But I’m very pleased that I was able to keep my blog intact with this merger, so that I have this the journaling of my life, recorded at this site: It being, what it is.

I don’t consider myself to be a writer…In fact; this is a quote from my post titled My Writing Hobby:

I don’t think of myself as a writer, only by default; because I am writing this and you’re reading it, I guess that makes me a writer.     

And I’d thought that when I started trying to write something each day: It should have been a much easier task. But for me, the most difficult part of writing each day is the psychological issues on my mind. Like: “Who wants to read this nonsense?” or “You can’t say that,” kind of stuff that I’ve tried to overcome while I write.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Thought and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

