What turns up on the Page

Today’s writing practice is an experiment to see “What turns up on the Page,” and I Crystal Ballhave no preconceived notions about what I’m going to write about. But if I had to give this post a topic, it might have something to do with Writing in an altered State. This state of mind where I just start typing and the words somehow magically appear on the page: My perception of putting my thoughts into words this way is as yet undefined, but this list of thought processes is a good place to start looking.

I’ve often contemplated that while trying to compose my thoughts into words and write this way: That it’s just writing something from my subconscious mind? The reason I say this is because I had no idea that I’d be writing these words, but how am I supposed to know which part of the mind these thoughts may come from and what difference does it make? As long as I get my writing done I’m happy.

But this is what really amazes me about writing something every day…I literally had Wizardno idea that these were the thoughts on my mind today. And I just started typing and this is what turned up on the page. The complexity of the mind is just too much for me to try and comprehend, but I had a lot of fun writing this today.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff        

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What turns up on the Page

  1. Pingback: What words will Appear | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

