On A Journey Of Words

Like so many other days, as I contemplate on what to say; as I try to practice my writing each day, today’s title of “On A Journey Of Words” has come to mind. MeditateGetting in touch with one’s inner self to expose what’s on my mind in words reminds me of this quote: “I often feel most comfortable, when I am “Writing in an altered State,” like the words are my mantra, in a form of my very own type, of meditation: This idea came to mind, as I was looking for a way to describe, how my mind feels while I write. It’s as if my mind goes off into this kind of altered state of consciousness, and I’m using this description, because of my lack of being able to describe this state of awareness, in any other way.“ Where will this journey of my words lead me today?

Already the many distractions of life have interrupted my concentration to find the words to express my thoughts and ideas that I’d had in mind to write this post. But staying focused with a clarity of thought in my writing has been a goal that has eluded me many times before. Why I thought that I’d find these words today on this journey is just another one of my prophecies unfulfilled. Yet I keep moving forward searching for some enlightened meaning in my writing.

Light BulbI’ve got more pressing issues to take care of at the moment than contemplating what’s on my mind and where this journey of words is going to take me. It was fun to meditate on this experience today and explore this idea momentarily, but it is time to get back to reality and face the issues at hand that need to be done.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff      

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On A Journey Of Words

  1. Pingback: It’s just another blog Entry | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

