While writing for Myself

Although I write something each day, here at my new WordPress site; today’s idea of “While writing for Myself,” came to mind. Oh, and by the way: If you are reading this “Thanks for stopping by and visiting my site.” This site was Thank Youformally a Windows Live Spaces site, and that’s where the title of my site came from along with all the archives, of my previous entries over the years.

Writing is a very solitary thing to do, at least for me it is, and I never know when, or if, anyone is going to stop by? I write here in a public place at this site because this is my proof to the world that, I’m actually accomplishing this challenge that I’ve made to myself. This challenge is to write, or post something ever day, and it is a lot easier said, than done.

To be honest with myself and to you the readers of this post, if there is any that is? Today’s title was brought to mind from this quote:

“Better to write for yourself and have no public, than to write for the public and have no self.”  by Cyril Connolly

Light BulbAs I ramble on here again today while practicing my writing…My blog’s theme of Writing just to Write has come to mind, as I feel that’s what I’m actually doing here each day, is learning how to write by writing. And the idea here is that I can express myself in words and writing, if I really had anything to say, that is.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff    

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

