Something to write About

I’m a little frustrated with coming up with “Something to write About,” at the moment, and at least I’ve started typing something. This challenge that I’ve made to myself to try and write something each day, is a real psychological mind game: I’ll spend so much of my time lost in thought. Trying to figure out what Kicking DirtI want to write about or say. When I know for a fact that I should be just typing away: Moving myself forward so that I can get on with my day.

I know what all this is about, too. It’s about Procrastinating about writing Today! and I find myself falling into this trap all too often. I’m supposed to be practicing my writing by Writing just to Write, which is my blog’s theme. But I’ll fall into this trap of procrastinating, thinking that I’ll be inspired to write about something, if I just think about it long enough, and I fall for it every time.

Although I really don’t need an excuse for my behavior, I must admit reading one of my old blog entries from this date titled Just Thinking, was what really got me started being lost in my thoughts again today. So I was now wondering If this post was something worth writing about? But it’s much better than procrastinating!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff    

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

