Waiting for something to Write

ComputerI just figured I might just as well get some typing practice while I’m “Waiting for something to Write” about today. The thought of just writing down these words, as communicating with myself by typing them out, seems irrational to me.

But then what does it really matter what I write about or say? And this is where my mind has taken me when I’ve got nothing to say; surely I can do better than this?

Well than prove it by amusing us with some whimsical wit or story. Funny you should ask, but I was thinking about telling this story, about a person who thought they could learn how to write by writing something each day. Little did they know of the difficulty they’d have in sharing their thoughts with the world.

Difficulty you say, how so? Have you ever tried to write something each day as you’re waiting for something to write about? Writing every day is much easier said, than done!

So now that I’ve got my typing practice out of the way and a few words on the page, as I’m still patiently waiting for something to write about today. But believe it or not your blog post is written, as your typing practice has paid off. Oh, the things that I do to write something each day is embarrassing.Embarrassed

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

