My Writing Practice Today

One may think: That after posting something in my blog every day, for almost five years now that I’d be done with “My Writing Practice Today,” but I’m not. There is always the next day of thoughts to share, or I’ll have something on my mind which will inspire me to write. Even When I’ve got nothing to Say, like in yesterday’s post.

Although I’ll often wonder about What’s the point in sharing my thoughts today? There is a therapeutic value in putting my thoughts into words, which keeps me trying to write each day, and it’s really very hard to explain this value exactly.

As I’m writing this I feel a connection with you the reader and this is just an assumption on my part that anyone is going to read this. But I’ll see the hits on my Thank Youstatistics page whether or not anyone is reading this post, and if you are Thank You for visiting my Site!

So this concludes my practice for today, and whether I’ll ever get done practicing is a great question? It brings to mind my quote from My Writing Hobby:

I don’t think of myself as a writer, only by default; because I am writing this and you’re reading it, I guess that makes me a writer.    

And while looking up that quote I’d discovered I’d already used today’s title before, but at least I tried to write something different today.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Writing Practice Today

  1. Pingback: When writing is too Difficult | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

