The Night Before Opening Day

Trying to write something “The Night Before Opening Day” is not going to be easy. I’m out of my element, away from my home, up north at Granny’s House. My mind is in a state of confusion because my routine has been broken, but I’m trying to keep my commitment to myself to write something each day. Maybe it would be better just to give up on this commitment to write.

But giving up on writing each day would be too easy; I really need this challenge to keep trying to at least write something every day. Even if it is just something like this to express myself with words.

So I really wish that I could have done a much better job of explaining this state of confusion on my mind tonight, but with more practice at writing may be one of these days I’ll be able to speak my mind. The thought of practice makes perfect comes to mind, and there is always more to learn on another day.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

