Looking for some yarns to Tell

While I try to practice writing something each day I am always “Looking for some yarns to Tell,” and by yarns I mean: “To tell an entertaining tale or series of tales.” Both for your amusement and entertainment, as well as my own: But then my thoughts go into areas where I may lose the average reader that my not be familiar with what I ramble on about each day. Lately writing each day has become more difficult to express myself — After writing every day for almost five years now and this years blogoversary in only nine days away now.

Today marks my 1,817th consecutive day of posting something at this site, which used to a Windows Live Spaces site, and I’ve transferred all my previous blog entries to this new WordPress site. For example: Last year on this date I was blogging about Deer Hunting Day Two, but like I said in yesterday’s post: “I became a successful hunter and got a spike horn with 7” spikes. It seemed very strange being successful so early on opening day, because usually I’ll spend a lot of hours just staring at the scenery in the woods and never see much.

This is not the story of the yarns that I wanted to tell today, but just more of the same Writing just to Write as usual. But as I practice with this vision to be able to write down these yarns in my mind: Hoping to one day to be to speak my mind freely in words by telling the stories that are in my thoughts. The only obstacle in my path is doing the hard work of practicing my writing each day. Overcoming the psychological barriers in my mind, or at least that’s what I think.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff  

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

