My internal conflict with Writing

Today’s title of “My internal conflict with Writing” is inspired by a previous post Question Marktitled To Blog, or Not to Blog?That’s the question; whether it would be nobler to admit defeat, or continue the embarrassment of attempting to write something in my blog every day.” And although I wrote this post many years ago: The question of whether to keep trying to write something every day: Is always on my mind.

This quote from the same post: “In a way, I will be glad that it’s over, because I will have accomplished my goal of achieving what I said that I would do. Then again, I feel like writing has become a major part of my life, because I am always thinking about what I am going to write about tomorrow.“ And therein lays the conflict.

Even though I haven’t written much anything new today: I have expressed the fact in words that I’ve got this internal conflict about writing going on inside of me. But I’d also have to admit that it is the therapy in writing that keeps me trying to put words on the page. Writing something each day makes me feel good!Doctor

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

