Stay Open for Change

Hope from Joel Osteen DownloadsOn this the last Sunday of the autumn season, with the wintertime season swiftly approaching, Joel Osteen’s message is “Stay Open for Change,” and next Sunday is the Christmas holiday. These are my notes that I took today as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast. Please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast to listen to it for yourself. Change is one of the most difficult things we all must face Reclinerin life, and I’ve never been a big fan of change myself, but it is inevitable that things will change, as we all know. In fact, I’m still adjusting to this change from this being a Windows Live Spaces site, to this now being my new WordPress site.

Getting stuck in our old ways may not be what God has planned for our lives and what He has in store us in the future. You have to stay open to what God is doing now today. The past is history and the future is what God has in store for our lives. If you’re going to be successful, you have to be willing to change. God works in seasons and we can’t get stuck in a rut. We must stay open to the many blessings that God has in store for us in the future.

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Stay Open for Change by Joel Osteen:

Change is one of the most difficult things we all face, but it is through change that God births new dreams, plans and opportunities.

Isaiah 43:19 (NLT) “For I am about to do something new.” Part of receiving the new is letting go of the old. If you are going to see God’s increase, recognize when the winds are shifting. Don’t hold on to something when God is trying to birth something new. Remember, on the other side of change is a new season of favor, increase and abundance!


Angel 2Stay open to change to receive God’s blessings!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

