A Happy New Year!

 On this New Year’s Eve day I want to wish everyone “A Happy New Year!” Because in other parts of the world it is already tomorrow and New Years Day has arrived. It is out with old year and in with new:

Happy New Year myspace comments 

2010 Ball DropA time for a reflection of the past looking forward to the future. While I ponder writing something new in my blog each day this year I’ll be trying to come up with new ways of expressing myself in words.

I’ve come to this realization after reading a previous post from this date and how I wanted to say the same things over again today like this quote:

Tonight is the big night, a time of celebrating out with the old, and in with the new year: I just want to say, “Happy New Year’s Eve Everyone!” The new year is a time for reminiscing about the past and what we have learned. An it’s about dreaming of what the new year has in store for us. What does this future year have planned for each and every one of us? We can only wait and see what happens, but by starting the new year with a positive attitude — The thought being: Think good things and good things will happen! comes to mind. But by trying to envision or predict what we want in life. Can only help us, in making our dreams come true, in the future.”

It just seems so much easier. When I’m having the same kinds of thoughts. To just copy and paste them. But then I’m not putting forth the effort. To write something new today, and really I do need the writing practice. All this is about is trying to learn how to write by writing, and posting something in my blog each day.Noisemaker 2

Happy New Year and Enjoy Life!  

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

