Speaking Faith into Your Future: On New Year’s Day Sunday

Hope from Joel Osteen DownloadsOn this rainy; very dark and dreary, New Year’s Day Sunday Joel Osteen’s message is a repeat titled “Speaking Faith into Your Future;” the year ahead looks very bright. Joel couldn’t have picked a better message to tell us again today. As we all need to keep a more positive attitude toward life. While I was writing these few words on the page the sun has decided to start shining brightly through the clouds: Was that because I’d said, “The year ahead looks very bright?” ReclinerOr am I reading too much into what Joel is talking about today? These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast again. Please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast to listen to it for yourself. Or if you’d like to read the previous notes that I’d taken from today’s message click here.

The words that we speak each day are prophesying our future, and we should be speaking positive faith filled words of praise to God. The Scripture says, “We will eat the fruit of our words.” And I don’t know about you? But I’d rather eat delicious words of praise with a positive attitude; then eat the distasteful words of despair with the negative attitude that goes with them.

Having a negative thought in our mind is one thing, but we shouldn’t give life to them by speaking out such things. We can change our negative thoughts into something positive and these faith filled words of praise are what we should be speaking out of our mouth. Words like, “I am blessed!”

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Speaking Faith into Your Future by Joel Osteen:

What are you saying about your life and your future? Words of faith and victory? Or words of lack and despair? In order to be all that God He has created you to be, it is imperative to get into agreement with what His Word says with your words. With your words, you are either blessing or cursing your future. Proverbs 18:21 says, “Life and death are in the power of the tongue.” To walk in victory, you can’t talk defeat. To experience abundance, you can’t talk lack. Even during tough times, instead of using your words to describe the situation, use your words to change the situation. Joel 3:10 says, “Let the weak say, ‘I am strong!’” Not, let the weak talk about their weakness. If you will train yourself to only speak victory to bless your future, then God is able to release His goodness in greater ways in your life. Make sure the words you are sending out are in the direction you want your life to go!


Angel 2God’s blessings are in our future in the New Year!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

