An altered state of Awareness

Sometimes I feel like I’d be much better off emotionally, if I were living my life in “An altered state of Awareness,” not really seeing things as they are but the way that I’d like them to be. Today’s writing prompt came to mind after reading a previous post from today’s date titled Lost with what to Say! Awareness: “is the state or ability to perceive, to feel, or to be conscious of events, objects or sensory patterns.“ And I’ve written before about Writing in an altered State, but Meditateliving one’s life in an altered state of awareness, sounds intriguing to me.

To say that I’m using my writing therapy today as an escape from reality would be telling you the truth as I try to improve my personal development by saying this: But you probably really didn’t need to know this information? As I try to get a few words on this page today.

Light BulbOne might suspect that I’ve been writing these words in an altered state of awareness here as I try to communicate a few of these thoughts on my mind at the moment. But even in an altered state I can see the writing on the wall, and I do not like the picture of this view at all, as I try to change the picture that I see.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff  

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

