You have to write Something

This is what I’m telling myself today is that “You have to write Something,” but usually on Friday I’ll try to come up with a somewhat fictional story, using my Tonguecharacter by the name of Wicked. Well, that’s not working out for me today so now I’m just writing whatever comes to mind. The thought that This frigid weather we are experiencing at the moment has frozen my ability to write something, has come to mind. But this would be something that I’d tell myself and try to use it as just another excuse to avoid writing something like this today.

You see? I’ve made this commitment to myself to try and write something each day in this blog with the tagline of Writing just to Write. No matter whether or not I’ve got anything on my mind to say or write about; just start typing! There’s this constant psychological barrier going on in my mind saying, Who wants to hear about this nonsense? but yet I keep trying to write each day.

It's FridaySo this is where my mind takes me when I’m forcing myself to put words on the page and when I’m telling myself you have to write something. Actually there were all kinds of ideas swirling around in my head today to write about, but I couldn’t grab a hold on any of them to share them with you: At least I wrote something!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff       

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

