The first measurable Snowfall

Today we had “The first measurable Snowfall,” or at least it was the first snowfall where I had to shovel the driveway and the sidewalk; let’s say about 3” of snow. Suffice it to say that I wanted to use the word “shovelable” today, but3D Magical Snowman that word is not in the dictionary, but I’ve ended up using the word, anyway. Although it is a partly cloudy day today, when the sun is shining through the breaks in the clouds there is a brilliantly bright light reflecting off the freshly fallen white snow.

There is just enough snow so that it completely covers the lawn. But it was easy to shovel the snow today because it was light and powdery; as opposed to it being a wet and heavy snowfall. I don’t know why? But today’s subject of telling you all about this first measurable snowfall of the season, is giving me a lot of trouble to try and express myself in words, at the moment.

Question MarkToday marks the first day of the season that I’ve had to use my snow shovel and I’m almost certain that it will not be the last time I’ll have to shovel the snow this year. But who really knows what Old Man Winter and Mother Nature has in store for us weather-wise in this coming year? We will all just have to wait and see!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff       

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

