This beautiful spring like Day

Today my thoughts are on “This beautiful spring like Day,” and here it is on the last Snow Globeday of January with temperatures approaching the 50° mark. Just about all the snow has melted and only the small remnants of snow from shoveling the sidewalk remain. So far this winter season has been an extremely mild one, but with Groundhog Day coming in just a couple of days, there’s still at least six more weeks of winter.

As I was wondering today about what to write about: Or to put in this journal of my life or this blog post, I couldn’t resist making note of this beautiful day: Or at least saying something about this spring like day in the wintertime season.

It makes me feel like taking a walk outside to enjoy this fabulous day. Although there are many other things on my mind at the moment: Taking a walk on a nice warm day in January sounds like something fun to do. So this concludes my writing practice for the day, and as always please remember to Enjoy Life!Hiker

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

