Where do I find the Words?

When I can’t seem to find anything to write about, or there is nothing on my mind Question Markthat I feel like sharing at the moment, I sometimes ask myself a simple question like “Where do I find the Words?” to put down on the page today. And my answer to this question is “In order to write something you have to start typing,” and it is as simple as that, but yet I find myself Procrastinating about writing Today!

The very idea that because there is nothing on my mind that I feel like writing about today doesn’t mean that I can skip my writing practice: It only means that I’m going to end up writing something like this which I’m going to be embarrassed by putting these kinds of thoughts into words. Oh well, what can I say?

If I’d waited until I had something to write about each day: I sincerely think and expect that I’d probably never be able to meet the challenge that I’ve made to Kicking Dirtmyself to try and write something each day. Getting over the fact that there will be days like this where I just say, “Blah, blah, blah!” and get on with my life.

So I found these words to say today, but please don’t hold them against me!    

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

