To Write Like No One Is Listening

So this idea came to mind today “To Write Like No One Is Listening” after writing this story yesterday and addressing it to no one. I’ve often felt that while writing in my blog each day that I’m just Talking to myself Again and if no one is reading this than it may very well be true. But in saying this: I’m not trying to discourage people from reading what I write; it’s more about giving myself the freedom to say what’s on my mind each day, as I journal down on these pages the story of my life.

To actually write like no one is listening or reading what I’m saying here today is probably too much to ask for from myself because I seem to be very conscious of the fact that I’m writing here in a public place. And for those of you who may be first time readers here I offer you this brief explanation: I’ve made this commitment to myself to try and learn how to write by writing in my blog each day and this is my proof that I’m accomplishing this goal.

Although I feel like I’ve failed to achieve the desired results today to write like no one is listening it has given me the opportunity to complete my writing practice for Light Bulbthe day. The very idea of writing in a public place where the whole world can read what I’ve written is defiantly absurd. But I’ve really liked sharing this with all of you today and it did give me something to write about.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff       

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Write Like No One Is Listening

  1. Bella says:

    I really enjoy what you write. Have a nice week.

Leave a Reply

