Old Man Winter Is Back

After what seemed like was going to be a very mild winter season, the temperature Snowstormhas dropped to about 15° today, and “Old Man Winter Is Back” making his presence known with a vengeance, of cold and snow. When Punxsutawney Phil prognosticated “Six More Weeks of Winter” he must have known something about what was going to be happening in the future. So I’ve got a few inches of freshly fallen snow to shovel off the driveway and the sidewalk, on my to do list for today.

But first and foremost, I wanted to quit procrastinating and get my writing practice out of the way and taken care of, before getting on with other things. Maybe that’s what Old Man Winter was doing this season he was procrastinating? And now that spring is just around the corner he’s decided to show up, and really who knows?

Well, writing about this today isn’t going to get the snow shoveling done, now is it? BundledSo I’m going to get all bundled up nice and warm to face the cold elements outside and get the snow shoveled. But I’ll be doing the shoveling knowing that I’ve already got something accomplished by writing this post.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff      

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

