To write something Better

Today’s idea is “To write something Better,” but better than what? Better than what I’d written yesterday? Or better than what I wrote last year on this date? But my blog’s theme of Writing just to Write really isn’t about writing something better each day, although that’s great idea, it’s just about writing something each day. And I’ll place all kinds of mental barriers in my mind or obstacles in my way as I try to practice my writing on a daily basis.

I truly believe that overcoming these psychological barriers in my mind would allow me to become a better writer, but really I just want to learn how to write by writing something every day. Whether or not I’m actually getting any better by practicing communicating my thoughts into writing each day is really kind of irrelevant to me at the moment, because I’m just enjoying putting my thoughts into words.

Oh, sure I’d like to write something better than this for all of you to read today, but I have absolutely no idea what that piece of writing would look like? Maybe that is why I continue to try and write each day? Or it could be because of the fact that I just enjoy getting these kinds of thoughts out of my head by writing them down in this journal of my life.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff       

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

